AS_Understanding MenAS_Managing AnxietyAS_Improving Sleep

These two hour talks give insights, the latest scientific understanding along with universal wisdom, helping you in these areas of life that can have such a big impact on our happiness, health and enjoyment of life.  You can attend with your partner or friend (£6 for both) or on your own (£5 for individual). Details of each talk are further down the page.

Join Bunty a highly experienced trainer and psychotherapist who shares her knowledge and understanding in an engaging and entertaining manner. She has worked with people who are experiencing relationship problems, some suffering from high levels of anxiety and whose sleep has been problematic. For many years she worked predominantly with men, where she has gained great insight and understanding usng the principles of Human Givens Psychotherapy.

Evening talks 7-9pm at The Koorana Centre, Street Lane, Ardingly.

Dates for 2018 and spring 2019 are below, Tickets need to be purchased in advance at EventBrite, then search under the talk title: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk

Understanding Men

 Wed 14 November or Tue 27 November or Tue 19 March or Wed 27 March

A two-hour interactive talk where you will leave with insights, practical tips and perhaps having enjoyed the process of

understanding the men in your life in a more helpful way.

Covering: 

  • Physiological differences (apart from genitals!)
  • Emotional needs and their importance
  • Communication differences

Managing Anxiety

 Wed 5 December or Tue 22 January or Wed 30 January or Tue 16 April or Wed 24 April

Giving you an understanding of the importance of anxiety and how

to keep it in proportion in today’s stressful times. Learn two

fundamental tools that can help you or your family members,

coping with high anxiety levels, to live more effectively.

Covering:

  • Calming the body- calming the mind
  • Where is your focus? What is it’s impact?
  • Getting back to basics

Improving Sleep

 Wed 7 November or  Wed 11  December or Tue 19 February or Wed 17 February or Tue 21 May or Wed 29 May

We spend up to a third of our lives doing it!   The impact of poor sleep on work performance and our relationships comes at a high price for our economy, community safety and individual happiness.

Contains: 

  • The impact of emotions on our quality of sleep
  • Harnessing nature’s rhythms
  • Preparation for a good night’s sleep